Arc Swing

Im very happy with how this turned out. It runs rather smoothly and you can see it clearly change the perspective of the object. It could circle round a lot better but that is something I have to consider the next time.

How I made this:

screen-shot-2016-10-16-at-19-53-18

I started by drawing out the plan of the motion on the first layer. This is so I have that basic knowledge of how the ball will be swinging round and what the main perspective keys will be like.

screen-shot-2016-10-16-at-19-53-55

I then keyed these main frames/ movements and drew a motion line. Its like the plan that I made but easier to see and also easier to map out the motion. The way I think of it is like a blockade for the ball. As long as it doesn’t go through it it should be a smooth motion.

screen-shot-2016-10-16-at-19-45-02

I then started to work on the key frames in between the main frames. After this I carried on filling in the gaps until I had the full animation.

screen-shot-2016-10-16-at-19-54-50

This is the final look on the motion path of the ball. It looks smooth but on the right side it looks a lot less smooth than the right. And also a couple of the frames aren’t the right size.

overall I think it come out well but I will definitely have to be more careful on the mapping of some of the keyframes.

Leave a Reply

