Pendulum Animation

After I had modelled the pendulum I then went on to animate it. The biggest things I had to take into consideration is that the top of it does not work so I had to animate It using the second handle.

Surprisingly the animation went well and through out the whole animation I only encountered one problem. The problem was that when I went in to the graph editor after blocking to add and clean up the animation. No matter what I did I could not get the top handle to move. I then realised that I did not have the handle selected but I had accidentally selected the actual model. Once I figure this out the rest of the animating went well .

I am very happy with how the animation came out and I think that it is very smooth. The only thing that I can nit pick at is that before it swings round it slows right down. S it kind of breaks the smoothness of the animation.

Leave a Reply

