Day one model progress

Today I started the modelling process for a model made on a tutorial. screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-22-57-39

I started by creating planes and putting the them to the dimensions seen above. And then I went on to create blinn’s for each of the planes and attaching them to the planes to get my reference images.

screen-shot-2016-12-04-at-23-03-30

I did this by going into windows>Rendering Editors>Hypershade.

I then went on to start the modelling process. I started by making a simple cube. I then changed the colour to a transparent green and added a hard lined border. I then went on to use the extrude tool and the vertex mover to start to shape it to the body.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After this I started to build the shape up even more by creating edge loops and building a better frame on the body. To get insert edge loop tool… Mesh Tools>Insert edge loop.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After I had built a rather basic frame for the body I started to build up the head by using the extrude tool to build out from the neck. I then started to select the edges and move, shrink to get a more refined head shape.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After this I did some extra touches and then the video had finished for part 1 of the modelling process.

I can say that I like how the model is starting to take shape and also it’s not to far of from the model in the video. The only thing I could of done better was getting closer to the shape of the guys model in the video but it does not have to be so exact.

 

Leave a Reply

