Skip Jump Animation

I created a parkour skip jump animation from the video below:

Time of reference footage- 1.05 minutes in to the video.

From this reference footage I combined all my knowledge from the walk cycles and stylised walk. I also had to scroll through he video frame by frame to pic out the main movements.

This is my playlist of the animation after I had played out the main poses and put the start of the animation through blocking.

After this I finalised the animation in the graph editor and tried to change it so it run smoothly.

 

I like how the animation came out. The only problem is that I didn’t take into consideration that the reference clip is slow motion so it come out really slow. But in comparison to the speed of the clip it is the right speed. Also I don’t know why it exported as a silhouette.

Leave a Reply

