The Leap (first half)

This is the half finished video of our first short animation directed by Dan Gilbey.

I edited the first half of the animation from demand of Dan. He asked me to compile the first half at least because the second half files he was working on got corrupted. So I compiled the first half so that its ready for the other parts of the animation I am waiting for.

Straight from looking at the first half you can see what works and also what doesn’t work. If I could choose one thing I like and one thing I dislike. I like first walk (up to the edge) as I feel that at the moment this is the strongest part of the animation. And the one thing I dislike is the step back from the edge as the legs move in an odd way.

The problem I had when editing this was when I got the walk back cycle from Joe. The knees didn’t lift when stepping back and instead the went in on themselves. I managed to fix it slightly.  But because of the time crunch I could only fix it to an extent.

Although its not finished yet I feel like for our first group animation it has gone rather well.

Thanks to…

Joe Sykes

Dan Gilbey

Louise O’shea

Leave a Reply

