Staging (environments)

In this lesson Dan taught us about how we can stage/ time animations of backgrounds ready for our characters to interact with them.

For this Dan showed us how useful it is to plan out the animation using a timeline. This is so we plot out the characters course of action and at what points it will interact with the environment.

Before I made this animation I had a much better one but I lost the file so I put together a more simple version of it. I thought the animation timeline worked very well at predicting when it would interact. The only thing I thought could be better was the timing at the end as it goes to quickly.

Leave a Reply

