3D Group work Part 1

For this we have been tasked to all work as a group to make three individual pieces of short animation. But the way it is done is we start with a animation each and pass it around till completion in a couple of weeks.

I was put in a group with Hannah and Sophie from my class. I chose to start with Long jump, Hannah chose shot put and Sophie chose Javelin.

For the first one I had to set up the scene, import reference footage and then block the animation in rough.

Reference footage:

 

From this footage I created the short Key framed animation.

 

I thought for a rough it is very thorough and moves very close to the time of the video. Although it is a rough, the only problems with it is the timing on some of the steps of the run.

This has been handed to Sophie and I will receive Hannah’s work to polish.

Leave a Reply

