Landing Animation PT2

Reference footage for idea:

This reference footage is so I can see how they use smear frames to have the character look like he is falling fast. Also so that I can see how the cape moves when it is coming down and also when he has landed.

This was so that I can see how the legs bend on landing from a rather high place. Mainly for the shape of the body and also so I can see the perspective.

Storyboards:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Its mainly just for a basic outline so I can see the key poses/ movement. I am still undecided on if I will do the explosion or just have the floor break underneath him.

Leave a Reply

