Creep Animation

I decided to do my creep animation in Maya along with my walk animation. I started by filming reference footage for the animation and then created some simple storyboard’s for the keyframes.

Storyboard’s:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Reference footage:

After this I made the key poses in Maya. I decided to smooth it while animating just because I found it easier to plan out the next pose. And also so I could fix mistakes early and have an easier time later.

Smooth Playblast:

 

Final Video:

 

I think this went rather well and I followed my reference very closely. Also you can tell what the movement is because of how the timing works with the different poses. The only thing I would change is the speed difference in the first step and the second as I feel it moves to fast at the start.

 

Leave a Reply

